Locus Awards Announced 2019 Winners

At the end of last month, Locus Magazine – a literary magazine focusing on Science Fiction, Fantasy, and Horror – announced it’s 2019 Awards Winners.

The Locus Awards are presented to winners of Locus Magazine‘s annual readers’ poll, which was established in the early ’70s specifically to provide recommendations and suggestions to Hugo Awards voters. In recent years Locus Awards are presented at an annual banquet, and unlike any other award, explicitly honor publishers of winning works with certificates.

Among the numerous categories for this award are:

  • Science Fiction Novel
  • Fantasy Novel
  • Horror Novel
  • Young Adult Book
  • First Novel
  • Novella
  • Novelette
  • Short Story
  • Collection
  • Anthology
  • Nonfiction
  • Art Book
  • Editor
  • Magazine
  • Publisher, and
  • Artist.

The stories walking away with the top prize this year are: The Calculating Stars by Mary Robinette Kowal (Science Fiction Novel), Spinning Silver by Naomi Novik (Fantasy Novel), and The Cabin at the End of the World by Paul Trenblay (Horror Novel).


Purchase The Calculating Stars here.

Purchase Spinning Silver here.

Purchase The Cabin at the End of the World here.

Award WinnersBook News

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Error: Contact form not found.