Best Reviewed: The Woman In The Window by A.J. Finn


Twisty and powerful, ingenious and moving, The Woman in the Window is a smart, sophisticated novel of psychological suspense that recalls the best of Hitchcock.  This book has 4.3 stars from 10,695 ratings.  It’s a New York Times Bestseller, and is soon to be a motion picture starring Amy Adams!

Purchase your copy here.

Back Cover Copy of The Woman In The Window:

For readers of Gillian Flynn and Tana French comes one of the decade’s most anticipated debuts, published in forty-one languages around the world and in development as a major film from Fox: a twisty, powerful Hitchcockian thriller about an agoraphobic woman who believes she witnessed a crime in a neighboring house.

It isn’t paranoia if it’s really happening . . .

Anna Fox lives alone—a recluse in her New York City home, unable to venture outside. She spends her day drinking wine (maybe too much), watching old movies, recalling happier times . . . and spying on her neighbors.

Then the Russells move into the house across the way: a father, mother, their teenaged son. The perfect family. But when Anna, gazing out her window one night, sees something she shouldn’t, her world begins to crumble and its shocking secrets are laid bare.

What is real? What is imagined? Who is in danger? Who is in control? In this diabolically gripping thriller, no one—and nothing—is what it seems.

About A.J. Finn:

Finn spent a decade working in publishing in both New York and London, with a particular emphasis on thrillers and mysteries. Now he writes full-time, to the relief of his former colleagues. THE WOMAN IN THE WINDOW was inspired by a range of his experiences: his lifelong love affair with suspense fiction, from the Sherlock Holmes stories he devoured as a kid to the work of Patricia Highsmith, whom Finn studied at the graduate level at Oxford; his passion for classic cinema, especially the films of Alfred Hitchcock; and his struggles with depression and mental health. The result is a psychological thriller in the vein of Gillian Flynn, Tana French, and Kate Atkinson, among others.

Stuff A.J. loves: reading; swimming; cooking; dogs; ice cream; travel. (Note that third semicolon. It’s crucial. He does not love cooking dogs.) He collects first-edition books and enjoys spending time with his French bulldog, Ike.

Best ReviewedBook Marks

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

[contact-form-7 404 "Not Found"]